New Camera Ordered!

5

October 21, 2008 by esarsea

I must admit, I’m a little excited. I just ordered a new (refurbished) Canon Rebel EOS 400D SLR digital camera & Lens kit. I don’t know how long the listing will be available for viewing on ebay, but here is a link to the listing.

With a 10% off coupon from ebay, my cost was $488.94 which included shipping and insurance. I’m looking forward to it arriving, and learning how to use it. Fortunately, DaGoddess owns one (she actually recommended the XTi to me) so I’m sure I’ll be bothering her with occasional email questions.

I’ll post some photos soon!

5 thoughts on “New Camera Ordered!

  1. Da Goddess says:

    Congratulations, Stu! You and your camera will be very happy, I’m sure.

    You have 9 days to ask me questions and then you’re on your own for a few weeks. Tick tock! ;)

  2. Stu says:

    Thanks for all your help, recommendations and input. Much appeciated!

  3. Da Goddess says:

    My pleasure. I’m looking forward to seeing what you discover with your camera. That’s always the fun part with photography — the camera seems to open doors you never knew existed before. You start looking at the world around you differently. Like a yellow foam “y” on the ground. Some people would see it as a piece of trash. Others see a story. (I loved yours!)

  4. jan says:

    Nice camera! I loved my old 20D so much that I fried the shutter.
    Jan

  5. Stu says:

    Thanks. UPS tracking shows it’s supposed to arrive today! I’m just learning, and the more I read the more overwhelming it all seems. But I’m looking forward to getting into amatuer photography. The Pacific Northwest sure is a great place for it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 148,040 BS BLOG visits to date
