Tea Baggers Unite!

31

April 14, 2009 by billie789

Tomorrow’s the big day. Tea Bagger Unite! Prepare to have a cable news outlet’s private parts dangled all over your face. 

It’s the day that entire handfuls of angry Americans will get together for what ‘s adding up to the biggest waste of time and energy since George Bush tried to privatize Social Security.

Fox News, the propaganda arm of the Republican Party, has been promoting these so-called tax-and-spend protests by giving blow-by-blow coverage of where they will be held, who is speaking and what the reasons are behind the get-togethers.

Fox’s on-air hosts are headlining 4 or 5 prominent protests. For comedy relief, Sean Hannity says he’s going to Atlanta to cover the story as a “journalist.’

And we, as grown-ups who know right from wrong, know that it’s bullshit. This is an anti-Obama protest fueled by a failed Republican Party and its mouthpiece cable tv outlet.

Yesterday, as reported by Think Progress, Fox’s Neil Cavuto bristled at the widely-held belief that this is a thinly-veiled Anti-Obama rally in a time of war. He tried to cover it up by saying that when there have been similarly important events, Fox has covered them as news, not senationalist partisan baloney.

235456_235093_320_tax_tea1

Think Progress showed this timeline of Fox/Cavuto comments about covering the Million Man March in 1995:

Quotes:

– Apparently, these populist protests don’t count much for them. Millions concerned they’re being taxed and feed to death counts even less for them. But a Million March March that turns out to be well shy of a million men — even half a million men — does count for them. We covered the follow-up marches to that Million Man March, because no matter the number, it was a big deal. [Fox News, 4/9/09]

– We do not pick and choose these rallies and protests. We were there for the Million Man March, even though, as I pointed out, it turned out to be well shy of a million men. [Fox Business, 4/11/09]

– Because like in the Million Man March, it didn’t turn out to be a million men, but it got covered. [Fox Business, 4/11/09]

– You seem to pick and choose what events and protests were worthy. Million Man March, worthy, even though it wasn’t a million men, it was half a million. We covered that because we thought it had a worthy message too. [Fox News, 4/8/09]

– But a Million March March that turns out to be well shy of a million men — even half a million men — does count for them. We covered the follow-up marches to that Million Man March, because no matter the number, it was a big deal. [Fox Business, 4/9/09]

Seems mighty defensive for just doing their jobs as “journalists.”

Here’s the problem, as Think Progress pointed out: 

 

Fox News didn’t go on the air until 1996.

 

These are the people who are organizing a protest of our new President. They didn’t organize anything when George Bush began spending out of control. Fair and balanced?

 

You decide.

 

31 thoughts on “Tea Baggers Unite!

  1. Randy Spiker says:

    Well Bill…… I know you and the MSM would and are trying to just “poo-poo” these protests but I’ve got just two observations right now…. (maybe more later);

    #1) These are NOT being chaired by any one indiuvidual…. a leader so to say, no these are spontaneous reactions to the out of control spending we’ve witnessed in the last 3 months plus. The difference between this protest and the usual “rent-a-mob” most often associated with the usual protests we normally see is that most of the people will be taking TIME OFF FROM WORK to join in the festivities, a problem rearely experienced by lefty protesters. Does it scare you a little that the “right” seems to be somehow suddenly capable of spawning a grass-roots movement?

    #2) 56 million people DID NOT vote for Obama and they are simply addressing their Government for grievances, a concept guaranteed in one of those silly little ammendments, written by those folks sporting funny looking teeth, carrying on with mistresses and surely all owning slaves! ;-)

    You gotta problem wid dat?!!! (addressing the Govt.)

    And for someone who obviously holds Fox News in contempt, you sure seem to know more about it than I, a casual once or twice a week observer. Are all those kooks at MSNBC gettin you all riled up about this or are you actually a “closet” watcher of FNC?

    BTW; I will not be attending the protest here in Carson City. I’ve gotta job! I will however probably turn on FNC when I get home since I now know that they will be covering the days events. Thanks for the heads-up.

  2. bill says:

    Grassroots, my ass, Randy.

    Dick Armey, Newt Gingrich and Steve Forbes are hardly grassroots. Sean Hannity, Bill O’Reilly, Neil Cavuto, Rush Limbaugh and Glenn Beck are hardly grassroots. Every day, these people promote this “grassroots” myth.

    Your fellow Republicans and some Libertarians will be protesting Barack Obama letting George Bush’s tax cuts for the wealthiest Americans, (his “base),”expire. Working stiffs like you and me, won’t notice a thing as far as taxes go.

    As far as expenditures to dig our out country’s ecomony, tax cuts for the wealthiest Americans don’t trickle down. David What’s-His-Name in Reagan’s Adminstration tried that one and it failed then, it failed during Bush’s administration and I don’t care if you call it Godless Communistic Revolutionary Atheism, we need to do something different than what’s been tried and failed…repeatedly.

    It’s a sham. Your wealthy Republican icons want you to protest. They are the ones who will lose 3% additional in taxes against thier mutli-million dollar incomes.

    Useful Idiots!

    The point of my column was that Neil Cavuto, and by larger association, FOX News, are a bunch of lying, opportunist bastards.

    As far as my expertise in watching Fox News, it’s like a pile of dog shit. I know it’s there, it stinks and I’m smart enough to step around it. Doesn’t mean I have an affinity for dog shit or that I step in other dog shit, like MSNBC, and think it’s perfectly ok.

    You consistently miss my leanings and intentions, Randy. I’ve said many times before that I’m neither Republican or Democrat. I”m an independent, nearly Libertarian in many ways.

    But someone has to try something different. We’re not in the shithole economy that has me laying off good employees because Barack Obama proposed a new budget three weeks ago.

    We’re in a shithole economy because the same Useful Idiots and Fools on TV who are all in a bunch about Tea Bag Day sat by, silently and in disgrace, while GW ran amok and gave tax cuts to his rich friends and contributors.

    Time to pay up. All of us.

  3. Randy Spiker says:

    “You consistently miss my leanings and intentions, Randy. I’ve said many times before that I’m neither Republican or Democrat. I”m an independent, nearly Libertarian in many ways.”

    No, I think your “leanings” and “intentions” are VERY clear. As they say, actions speak louder than words. So far the only “actions”we’ve seen are those of contempt and hate for anything right of center. I’ll believe that “Independent” moniker when I start seeing some actions that justify it’s use.

    As far as responding to the rest of your comments, it’ll be later as I must return to work.

  4. bill says:

    Save your breath and keystrokes. Fox News got caught in an amazing lie this week. That was the point of the story. Has nothing to do with my personal beliefs or political affiliations. Those beliefs didn’t cause me to write something that was a lie or distortion of the facts.

    And perhaps, some day, even through my private email, you can school me on what it means to be an independent, although you clearly are not.

  5. Randy Spiker says:

    Never claimed to be Bill.(independent) The e-mail thing would be great. Instead of muddying up the threads we could converse off-blog. I would love to pick your brain and learn a few things in the process. Stu has my e-mail address and I thought I had yours but my e-mails to you go unanswered so maybe I don’t or maybe you’ve changed it.

    One last thought on this thread that I hijacked…… I’m becomming increasingly concerned about you Bill. The anger seems to be incresing and occasionally bubbles to the surface, witness this thread. To me, it represents a battle cry, a rallying of the troops towards a common (?) enemy…. in this case Fox News. Seems like there are many more topics of concern that have an actual bearing on people’s everyday lives than a demonizing thread about a news org. Sure, maybe they pulled a fast one……. SO WHAT! CBS and Rather’s erroneous assertions about Bush’s military service were far more damaging than what you’ve posted here. MSNBC has stated that their goal is to help Obama succeed…… whatever happened to objective reporting? Watching Olberman, something I do on occasion is almost funny. Last time I watched, he spent more airtime bashing Fox News than he did reporting on anything else. 6 stories were about various faux-pas and failings, 5 were about events of the day. It’s no wonder that MSNBC’s ratings are in the tank. I wonder how in the hell they can afford to pay Olberman’s salary which last I heard was around 7 million a year with ratings so low. Is it any wonder that General Electric is failing with business decisions like this? Why aren’t you doing threads about this stuff if cable news nets. are getting under your skin?

    If you did, I might start believing the “Independent” thingy.
    :-)

  6. Jane says:

    interesting you mentioned GE and MSNBC Randy. There in lies a big part of this problem, the big corps owing the media….

  7. bill says:

    I barely watch Olberman or Rachel Maddow. Most of their shows sound the same. Maddow is ok, but she has terrible writers.

    I never claimed to be a journalist covering topical news. I have a degree in journalism, but I’m not a reporter.

    Disagreeing with a conservative doesn’t make me a liberal.

    Next!

  8. Jane says:

    when i said “interesting you mentioned GE and MSNBC Randy. There in lies a big part of this problem, the big corps owing the media….”
    I meant to say owning not owing

  9. Jane says:

    I wonder how Randy views the tea bag protests different than the new way forward ones as mentioned in the be very afraid blog

  10. Stu says:

    When did the “follow-up” marches take place that are referred to in a couple of the quotes above?

  11. bill says:

    What follow-up marches? Today is the culmination, if you want to call it that, of a few weeks of small protest gatherings since the new budget was announced 3 weeks ago.

    Perhaps a good follow-up activity would be to have everyone come back out when the weather is better and maybe they can get better numbers than a handful of of the usual fools in the rain dressed in Halloween costumes and signs that speak a 1,000 words about the protester carrying it. You know, get some of those million-dollar Republicans who are afraid about a 3% return to Clinton’s tax levels on the rich. You remember Bill Clinton, the guy who left office with a huge federal surplus on the books after Republicans spent $20 million trying to impeach him?

    Of course, rich Republicans wouldn’t be caught dead carrying a sign in the rain with poor people, so maybe we could have a drive by-and-honk-if-you’re-a-capitalist-tool activity for them.

    Now, before our resident converative poster goes insane, the Anti-War protests here in Salt Lake City when Bush was president brought out the same kind of protesters. Poor people and working class people. And since it was Anti-Bush in flavor, like today is Anti-Obama in nature, lots of college students and hippies.

    I had a problem with them. Not because they have a right to gather or protest, but because they looked and behaved like fools. Message was lost on the face-painting, Bush hung in effigy, unicycle riders dressed like Uncle Sam, etc. It was more like a working class circus.

    As far as follow up activities go, I just heard a guy on the radio calling in from North Dakota who said the handful of protesters who showed up today were the same people who came out a few weeks ago to protest a temporary tax hike of One Penney to help pay for the flood control they just went through. They didn’t want to pay a penney to help pay for their own salvation.

    That’s the height, or depth, of stupidity for the sake of self-expression.

    And there’s plenty of that going around today.

  12. Randy Spiker says:

    Just drove by the Carson City T-bag protest at 10:30 this morn and what a scene. It officially began at 10:30 and there were already at least 1500 people there at the Capitol building. Later reports had the crowd at 3 to 5 thousand folks braving the cold and wind. The crowd was diverse though older than what we normally see at a protest rally unless you count the 6 or 8 code pink ladies that always get top billing on the nightly news. There were Moms and Dads with their kids, teenagers galore (spring break) and I didn’t see anything that resembled the rich white people whose taxes are only going up by 3% as Bill stated earlier. Very energetic and peaceful, no rolling over of Cars in the street, no breaking of storefront windows, no firebombing, no flag burning or Obama effigy burning….. nope, none of that. Cars as they were passing by on hwy 395 were mostly in favor indicated by the loud racous blaring of horns with the accompaning thumbs up.

    One VERY noticable thing was the signs. No two were the same, all done at home showing that this WAS a grass roots movement today. Some of them had allot of thought put into them and they showed much more intelligence than some silly slogans held by a bunch of trons.

    Bill, I hear it’s snowing in SLC today and yet the turnout was pretty impressive.

    Jane, it’s back to work time but I’ll answer your inquiry when I return.

  13. Stu says:

    All I was wondering was when the million man “follow-up” marches took place that Fox News said they covered. No big deal though, I don’t have enough energy to get real excited about either side of this issue. I hate to sound apatheitc, but I really don’t care if a bunch of people want to get together and protest something. And I care even less about who did or didn’t protest about something similar, or different, in the past.

    I do find it a bit humorous that FNN is quoted as saying they covered something before they existed. I wonder if those people quoted worked with Murdock’s earlier news agencies which were a forerunner to FNN? According to Wiki, Murdoch bought 6 TV stations in 1985, and also worked in the 24 hour news biz prior to FNN with UK based, “Sky News.”

  14. bill says:

    All right, Stu, we get that you don’t care ;-)

    Randy, I said that you wouldn’t see any rich Republicans on the front lines today. They’re letting folks like the ones you saw do the work.

    I have a link to a conservative web site that gives advice on how to make a sign that doesn’t make you look like a hive-minder. Also, the site gives advice that if someone wants to take ytour picture today, be sure and not use the term “teabagger” to describe yourself because of its vulgar sexual connotation and that anyone asking “Are you a tea bagger?” is only trying to make you look stupid.

    I can’t make this stuff up.

    So, Mr Astroturf, what did your guys accomplish today, really?

  15. Stu says:

    All right, Stu, we get that you don’t care ;-)

    Can you tell I’m tired to the point of dreading the idea of driving home after work? LOL Hell I don’t even want to walk to the truck.

  16. bill says:

    May the road rise up to meet you…I know how you feel.

  17. Randy Spiker says:

    Bill, excuse my naivete but can you tell me what the vulgar connotation of teabagger is. I’m kinda embarassed to say that I truly don’t know……. and no, I don’t live some sort of sheltered life. I might have actually heard it before but with occasional bouts of CRS (can’t remember shit), I just don’t remember.

    “Mr Astroturf”(whatever that means) doesn’t think anything got accomplished today other than letting the powers that be back in DC (District of Corruption) know that there are folks that aren’t buying the “party line”. To be honest, I really haven’t been following this T-bag thing until a couple of days ago so I freely admit that I’m not as well versed as I would normally like to be on all they were trying to accomplish.

    A sidenote that I found to be funny and sad at the same time…… today, Harry Reid finally sat down with the local TS guy and they had a lively discussion. One thing that Reid said that just goes to show why we are in trouble is that there were only 250 protesters in Carson today. Obviously he has a hard time with numbers and that might explain some of the budget mess we’re in.

    Done!

  18. Randy Spiker says:

    Jane, as promised here’s my response….. there are obviously some differences but the bottom line is they are both protests rooted in our ability to address our Govt. for grievances. I could go into a VERY long diatribe of the different aspects of both protests but after looking over the miles of text from the “Scared” thread, I think I pretty much expressed my concerns there. As well, I did express to a small degree my feelings about today’s T-bag protests but as I expressed up above, I really didn’t follow this like I probably should have. It seemed up until a couple 3 days ago to be a protest novelty. I’m not so sure I feel that way now.

    How did your Bank protest go? I really didn’t see anything about it other than the information you provided but to be honest, I wasn’t really looking either. So how did it go? Did very many people show up at the various sites that were staging protests? Looking at that web-link, it seemed like they were fairly well organized.

    Sorry in advance for another Spiker thread hijack.
    :=)

  19. Jane says:

    I wasn’t able to go to any of the April 11 protests myslef but there are picture of them at their site. Yeah you didn’t hear much about them, as it was a more grass roots effort. The goal is to get our most educated and brilliant experts in finacials to helop develop a better way. Check out the guest on last night’s daily show if you get a chance. she explained it quite well. basically we need some regulation to prevent such drastic downturns. i have yet to see any eveidence showing otherwise and guess what it is what will help preserve any sort of capitalism. I truly haven’t spent much time examining these tea bag protests (check out the urban dictionary…) but i have yet to see any evidence of a better way being proposed there. open wide

    anyway what you said in the other thread was basically that the other protests were abunch of radicals and such and i would truly like to know how you view the tea bag protests differently. I mean the things you compared them to were quite strong to say the least.

    I don’t have a problem with the tea bag protests themselves but i do have questions about the were ‘advertised’ and am looking into the funding etc. the most troubling aspect though is the questions I am left about what those who participated were thinking they were protesting against – or for…

  20. Randy Spiker says:

    Jane wrote;

    “I don’t have a problem with the tea bag protests themselves but i do have questions about the were ‘advertised’ and am looking into the funding etc. the most troubling aspect though is the questions I am left about what those who participated were thinking they were protesting against – or for…”

    Randy responds;

    “looking into the funding”?…… WHAT?!!! Do you get as excited about protest funding sources when it’s someone like George Soros, Act-up, Code Pink, Move-on, or any of those normally found on the 6 o’clock evening news? Or how about ACORN and they hundreds of millions of taxpayer dollars that goes towards ……? (we have a pretty good idea after the last election, don’t we?!!!)

    As far as what I’ve read and heard, the T-bag thing was not neccessarily a protest against taxes as much as it was a protest against all the insane spending of late….. and yes that includes under the watch of GWB. I think their fear is that this spending is going to result in two things happening that history has proven time and time again to be a GUARANTEE, higher taxes and high inflation. Roosevelt’s “New Deal” prolonged the depression by some estimates of up to 7 years and the War was the thing that finally got us out of decline. Carter….. well we keep hearing from BHO that this is THE worst recession since the depression……. I beg to differ. Unemployment peaked at around 12.5% and interest rates were at about 23 to 25%. I know this for a fact because I purchased a condo in the height of those inflationary times and was very lucky to get a 18.5% rate on a five year balloon.

    So that is why as far as what I’ve heard they were protesting. I could be wrong.

  21. bill says:

    Funny, I didn’t see any signs or hear any rhetoric aimed at th Bush Administration’s role in the financial troubles we’re having now.

    Randy, as far as “teabagging” goes, Google it. I did. I kinda knew, but I confirmed it. The definition, in some circles, is why a pundit said,”For teabagging protests, you’ll need a Dick Armey.”

  22. Jane says:

    anyway what you said in the other thread was basically that the other protests were abunch of radicals and such and i would truly like to know how you view the tea bag protests differently. I mean the things you compared them to were quite strong to say the least.

  23. Randy Spiker says:

    Jane wrote;

    “anyway what you said in the other thread was basically that the other protests were abunch of radicals and such and i would truly like to know how you view the tea bag protests differently. I mean the things you compared them to were quite strong to say the least.”

    Randy responds;

    Jane, here’s some of what I wrote in the “afraid” thread that sums up to an extent my feelings about the “Pledge” protest;

    “OK Jane….. as you can see, I went and opened that link you posted. This is just flat out dangerous and is a perfect example of how far we’ve slipped. “Pledge to break up the Banks” is nothing more than stirring up the fire and promoting mob rule, the same thing that happened in Connecticut a few weeks ago when ACORN bused people into the neighborhoods of AIG execs. Sure, you may have some disagreements with how some of this financial crisis has come down but to actually want to tear down what has up to a few months ago, been a pretty successful system because you’re pissed someone is having a retreat on the public dime is not much different than the mentality that had German mobs tearing down, taking over or destroying Jewish businesses back in 1930s Germany.”

    Now mind you at the time we were right in the midst of the AIG/Congress witchhunt hysteria and there was a definite mob mentality being perpetuated by grandstanding members of Congress with their always aligned MSM parrots. Kind of amazing how things have changed in regards to the bonus thingy in just a months time, eh?!!!

    Now as far as the T-bag people…… once again you have folks addressing their govt. but instead of trying to get govt. involved in the running and determining winners and losers(nationalizing) of private enterprise (the Banks) they were more concerned with what govt is doing in regards to spending and the concern for future tax and inflationary ramifacations.

    The difference….. Government’s meddling in the private sector and mandating successes and failures vs. the Government policing itself and acting more responsibly.

    Now I am too tired and don’t have the energy to go back and read word for word everything I wrote in “afraid” but I don’t think I ever said the protesters you were referencing were radicals. Here’s your chance to put it in my face and try to embarass me if I did. What I DID say was the technics used by the left are right out of Saul Alinsky’s “Rules for Radicals” which I will again provide the link to here;

    http://www.geocities.com/WallStreet/8925/alinsky.htm

    Bill, you should look these over as it seems to be you and your friends favorite playbook. You might learn a little about your own modes de operatus

  24. bill says:

    Honestly, Randy, I’ve never read Saul Alinsky, but on the way home last night, I listened to a local so-called conervative radio dude who was railing on and on about how liberals use talking points from Saul Alinsky.

    You guys all read the same talking points?

  25. Randy Spiker says:

    You guys all read the same talking points?

    To be honest, I do get a pointer or two much in the same way you get your pointers from various sources. I am however capable of thinking for myself. The other night I was surfing MSNBC and other MSM networks and was going to post a statement of how much your “Tea-baggers unite” thread had parallels in what I was hearing. Yep, note for note, I know what tune you’re singing by just tuning into the Daily Kos and other left wing or MSM shows.

  26. Randy Spiker says:

    Bill wrote;

    “Honestly, Randy, I’ve never read Saul Alinsky, but on the way home last night, I listened to a local so-called conervative radio dude who was railing on and on about how liberals use talking points from Saul Alinsky.”

    Randy responds;

    Bill, I have to wonder what you were REALLY listening to last night with a comment like that. Saul Alinsky’s “Rules for Radicals” are NOT talking points. they’re tools and technics liberals use to destroy the enemy by using emotions as a main weapon thereby completely avoiding debate, something they never can win on merits alone. The fact that you used “talking points” makes me wonder if you’ve even opened that link for if you had, you would not have used that term.

    “You guys all read the same talking points?”

    I want to say one other thing on this assertion you’ve made…… to show you that I am capable of thinking for myself I will tell you that I give high marks and support Pres. Obama on two decisions he’s made recently;

    1) the Somali Pirate incident. We may have some increased hell to pay in the short run but it was definitely the right move and I applaud him for it.

    2) opening talks and the thawing of relations with Cuba. IT’S ABOUT TIME DAMMIT!!!

    The Somali thing got mixed reactions from the usual conservative talking heads but the Cuba thing is really creating a firestorm. Not quite sure I understand that one as one of the tenements of conservative values is to spread peace through democracy.

    So there you have it.

  27. Randy Spiker says:

    And Bill, just to show you that I do suffer and try to listen to opposition thought (oxymoron?), I give you the failed Airhead America radio host, 4th rate actress and not very funny comedian, the lefty loon moonbat, Janeane Garofalo with her hero Keith Olberman. Just amazing how many talking points I hear in this interview that you have also expressed in this thread.

  28. bill says:

    So, you confused me. I got my Saul Alinsky talking points wrong because they aren’t talking points, they’re emotional “tools”, even though this guy named Hartmann on the radio called them “liberal talking points…”

    I must have confused “tools” with “points,” even though both are forms of the same communication, written or verbal.

    And from I gather form your multi-posts above, everything I say is a talking point and everything you say is an original thought because YOU are capable of thinking for yourself.

    What a load of bullshit.

  29. Randy Spiker says:

    Bill wrote;

    “So, you confused me. I got my Saul Alinsky talking points wrong because they aren’t talking points, they’re emotional “tools”, even though this guy named Hartmann on the radio called them “liberal talking points…”

    Randy responds;

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Talking_points

    Where-as talking points I guess could be considered “tools” in discourse that is not to confuse “tools” and “technics” such as the strategies laid out in Rules for Radicals as talking points. There are no talking points in rules for radicals, just working strategies to eliminate the competition. Read them yourself and see.

    Maybe this Hartmann guy needs a refresher.

    “And from I gather form your multi-posts above, everything I say is a talking point and everything you say is an original thought because YOU are capable of thinking for yourself.

    What a load of bullshit.”

    Oh REALLY?!!!

    Seems strange that your diatribe about Fox news, evil corporate donors to the grassroot protest and “Mr Astroturf” were ALL repeats of the liberal talking points this week. There were many more than this but I will focus on just one. Are you now the Pelosi Parrot? Seems as though I heard her use that “astroturf” comment regarding the protests. And all this time I thought you had come up with an original line.

    Talk about Bullshit!!!

  30. Randy Spiker says:

    Here’s a video of the Carson City protest just to show y’all something that HASN’T been filtered through MSM bias. Sure, there’s a gadoink or two but I think you will find the signage more representative of what ACTUALLY was displayed all across America. One thing to note is the horns honking. Sometimes there were so many supporters issuing their approval that it was hard to hear. Kinda makes me wonder how big this protest could have been if it were held on a weekend allowing many more to attend instead of working to feed the bloated bureaucracy with more and more taxes. Apparently, when the protest was over, the protesters had done something unheard of with these type of events…… they left PEACEFULLY and picked up their garbage. An hour after the protest had disbanded there wasn’t a trace of it’s existence and it didn’t take govt. workers to clean up the mess. Can’t say the same thing about the Inauguration can we.

    If these folks, as Bill suggested all went to that website he mentioned to learn how to make signs, it must have been a good one as there are really no two that are alike. I especially liked the “Elephants and Asses are screwing the Masses” one.

  31. Randy Spiker says:

    Here’s an expose on the protests and how they were covered by the supposedly unbiased, objective MSM. Mind you this is what Americans are subjected to everyday in the name of “reporting”. I’ve seen commentators deliver more objective critics than this troll and they don’t pretend to be unbiased reporters.

    Sometimes I sure long for Joe Friday and his no-nonsense…. “just the facts ma’am”.

    btw; Bill, this Bud’s for you!
    ;-)

    http://www.pjtv.com/video/Afterburner_/The_Cost_of_Media_Bias/1736/6337/

Leave a Reply

Categories

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 148,099 BS BLOG visits to date
