Idiot’s Stew

2

September 30, 2009 by esarsea

stew

I recently stumbled across a blog called Idiot’s Stew. I saw a link for this blog over on DaGoddess’s page, and clicked on it out of curiosity. I liked what I saw, and added a link to Idiot’s Stew here on the BS BLOG.

A couple of IB’s posts really grabbed me (I don’t know if “IB” is actually the blog owner’s initials, or an acronym for Idiot Blogger). In any case, his blog has caused me to re-think what blogging is about. IB seems to get in touch with an emotion and then expertly intimate it though a short story, prose or poem. I find his writing refreshing, intelligent and poignant.

I hope to give it a try myself at some point in the future.

In the meantime, here’s a few great pieces by IB:

Fever Dream

Armor Plated

Yours To Lose

Check out Idiot’s Stew. Look around, and browse the archives…I think you’ll enjoy your visit.

2 thoughts on “Idiot’s Stew

  1. Da Goddess says:

    I have some good reads on that blogroll, don’t I? Including yours.

    IB is most definitely a writer who can draw you in with just a few words, enchant you with a few more, and by the time you’re done, wring you out emotionally.

  2. Bill says:

    Sounds like he needs a good, therapeutic dose of Zoloft and some friends.

Leave a Reply

Categories

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 148,038 BS BLOG visits to date
