Cindy Alexander “Bootie Legs”

2

December 7, 2009 by esarsea

Received this note from Cindy Alexander as a result of being subscribed to Cindy’s Yahoo Group. As most of you know, I’ve been a huge fan of hers ever since I saw her open for Joe Bonamassa in Seattle several years ago.

Just wanted to clue in the most special group of people to the home made EP “Bootie Legs” – it’s a collection of 5 of the very first songs Paul and I ever wrote (15 years ago)- live, one take & acoustic (but of course the only people that were there to clap were Paul and I so we didn’t do that…..).

I felt so disconnected from my creative life, being so bogged down in Mommyhood, that I begged Paul to let me come into his studio in between baby feedings in early November.  The result is Bootie Legs and the cd’s are burned on my Mac- nothing fancy but I promise you I made a cute little arts and crafts package ;)  Paul and I signed them and we wanted to offer them to you since they are a VERY limited edition. 

The only song that you will recognize is Time Falling Down – the other 4 have never been recorded.  We purposely made a MELLOW cd because I wanted something that I could play for Jette & Perry when they go to sleep. 

Anyway, if you’d like a copy, they are $5 plus shipping.  You can paypal me at pnutsings@aol.com or send a check – the address is below.  I just got back from the postal store since I had to get a new PO Box….. and it costs me $2.66 to mail a cd (I remember when it was less than half of that….).  So if you’d like it mailed to you, please send me $7.50 (I don’t care about the 16 cents).

Hope you all had a fantastic Thanksgiving and I look forward to getting back in touch with you more often.  I miss our exchanges. Just know that Jette & Perry keep me wonderfully busy but I love every minute of it.  Well almost every minute.  There have been a few diaper explosions I could have done without ;)

XO
pnut

Cindy Alexander
JamCat Records
2658 Griffith Park Blvd. #829
Los Angeles, CA  90039

2 thoughts on “Cindy Alexander “Bootie Legs”

  1. Stu says:

    Received my copy yesterday but haven’t given it a spin yet. Looking forward to it though! I talked to (emailed) Cindy about doing an interview for the BS BLOG quite some time ago, and she was very open to the idea. One of these days I’ll get it done…maybe after the holidays?

  2. Tom the DH says:

    Stu, I’m listening to Bootie Legs for the first time today, and love it! Cindy was just up in Northern CA for 3 shows. I would love to see an interview with her here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 148,099 BS BLOG visits to date
