New Game: Guess Who Said It!

7

August 19, 2010 by billie789

Here’s a little game I’m going to play once a week called “Who Said It?”

In an election year, especially one as contentious as this one is going to be, there will be some real nuggets put out there by pundits, politicians and the rabble-rousers making money off the general insanity involved.

Have fun!

Statement:

“To choose and be so adamant about this exact location just a block or two away from 9/11, again is that knife, it feels like.”
—On President Obama’s comments on the so-called “Ground Zero Mosque.”

Who Said It?

A- Yoda

B- Sarah Palin

C- Sen. Harry Reid

D- A Texas high school football coach

You guess, I’ll provide the answers the day after I post these each week.

7 thoughts on “New Game: Guess Who Said It!

  1. torqdog says:

    Hmmmmm, tough question. Yoda gets eliminated in the first round because he wouldn’t be bothered with trivial pursuits like this. Texas high school football coach…….. nah, that wouldn’t make headlines. Harry Reid…….. maybe but even though he came out for moving it to another location, he’d never bag on Obama with the “knife” comment. So I guess that leaves Sarah Palin.

    What did I win? ;-)

  2. Bill says:

    Well Stu guessed it was a Texas football coach named Knute or something like that. Then he scrubbed his comment, so I’ll take it that he is dropping out of Round One and you win!

    Seriously, Randy, the way it was worded would make Yoda the prime suspect, but you’re right, it was Sista Sarah.

    “A block or two from 9/11…” Wtf? Is that 9/15 or 9/20 or October sometime?

    • torqdog says:

      “A block or two from 9/11…”

      Wow! I didn’t even catch that part. How funny! Actually it’s right around a week from ground zero. ;-)

    • Stu says:

      Yeah I was trying to be funny but when I read it back it fell flat for me, so I deleted it.

  3. Adam says:

    As I was reading the 1st weekly question ( which I like ) It kinda ruined it that you gave in to the answer so quick.. Kinda like catching the first fish and leaving. I like “learning” politics by Perception or how it is perceived.

    If you could bill please add a time frame or discussion before you give the answer. Possibly give the answer at the release of next weeks question. I think it might bring on some good discussion. Not that I have much to discuss when it comes to politics but it would be interesting to read and ponder. If anything it will at least draw my interest in to politics a little more.

    Thankyou

  4. Bill says:

    Adam, it’s just for fun and you’re right, I gave it up too easily. I was going to give the answer the next day, within 24 hours. But the answer for this first one, was apparently so obvious, people guessed it immediately. Too easy. Poeple will copy and paste to find the author. I was trying have little fun with the choices more than the author.

    Watch for next week’s “Who Said It?”

  5. hugh craig says:

    “COPY PASTE”, YOU MUST.. indeed.. SEARCH YOUR FEELINGS YOUNG CRAIG. endquote

Leave a Reply

Categories

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 148,099 BS BLOG visits to date
