Holy Crap! Look what I found (and saw)!

5

October 3, 2010 by torqdog

Today was one of those rainy and cool days, the perfect kind of day to stay inside and take care of long put off tasks and hobbies. One task that has been put off for years was to update my concert ticket scapbook and after seeing the Eagles Friday night, the time had come. Yeah, I’m one of those anally organized types who has saved most of the ticket stubs from concerts I’ve attended and they do kind of bring back memories when looking through the many shows I’ve seen. Well, todays trip down memory lane found me shocked when I turned to this page and saw that I had seen………..

click to enlarge

BLOODLINE! 

Yep, looks like I saw Joe Bonnamassa before he was………. Joe Bonamassa. Funny thing is, I don’t really remember them so I must not have been too impressed but then again, the Concord Pavillion was a brutally sound challenged venue. Lot’s of concrete and outdoors, it wasn’t uncommon for people to start booing the mixing crew when it was obvious they were performing sub-par and opening acts were quite often cannon fodder to their soundboard knob experimentations. Anyway, I guess Bloodline was doing OK at the time as they did open for Lynyrd Skynyrd.

5 thoughts on “Holy Crap! Look what I found (and saw)!

  1. Stu says:

    Nice…during a 7 day span in 1995 you saw Skynyrd, Tesla, Bloodline, Ted Nugent and Bad Company!

    Wish I had saved all my ticket stubs. There’s been some good ones. One of these days it would be fun to sit down and try to remember and write down all the bands I have seen.

  2. Jane says:

    That’s cool Randy. maybe you didn’t get there in time for thier slot?
    dang if you had bought the cd then maybe they would have stayed together,lol.

  3. Bill says:

    Led Zep, Deep Purple, YES, Humble Pie, Faces, Jethro Tull, Heart, West-Bruce-Laing, Boston, Foghat, Stevie Miller Band, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Ike & Tina Turner and those dudes who did “Green Eyed Lady.” And I haven’t got one goddam ticket stub! I booked a gig with John Mayall for a club in 1980 and he handed me a $20 bill when he was loading in and asked me to fetch him a gallon of vodka, which I happily did, and then he wanted me to have several Screwdrivers with him, which, of course, I did. Not nearly as dangerous as sitting up til 5 am with Randy Hansen at the club.

    • Stu says:

      I’ve always wanted to see Randy Hansen (he plays Seattle frequently and has another show coming up I believe). Is he worth going to see?

      • torqdog says:

        I saw him at the height of his Hendrix imitation back in the late 70s or early 80s (gotta go check that ticket stub). Pretty incredible as to how realistic he made it all seem. I dunno what his schtick is today.

Leave a Reply

Categories

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 148,099 BS BLOG visits to date
