Turn It Up Tuesday!

1

January 11, 2011 by esarsea

Randy posted an article about these guys a while back, titled Rediscovering King’s X. I have long shared Randy’s affinity for this band and their unique sound. It’s a bit of an acquired taste perhaps — but once acquired, it tends to stick. At least for me it did.

Enjoy! 

One thought on “Turn It Up Tuesday!

  1. torqdog says:

    Thanks Stu! I like some of the selections that you picked as they’re new to me. I never advanced beyond that greatest hits CD because I was just enjoying it too much. If it was vinyl, I’d prolly be on my 3rd copy by now.

    Kings X utilizes an interesting combo of rich vocal harmonies and heavy guitar that musically speaking at least as far as the instruments go, isn’t on the radar as far as something you’d pull out to impress your friends. But for me anyway, it just works and is very infectious once you get into the groove.

Leave a Reply

Categories

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 148,038 BS BLOG visits to date
