Congress’ Timeline To Doom in 2012

3

February 13, 2012 by billie789

The Payroll Tax Credit bill was just extended in Congress today for 10 months. Boehner and company stood at the microphone and said they had ‘caved’ to the Democrats on this policy, but really, didn’t they just kick the can down the road just past the 2012 elections?

Like Obama, much they do these days is seen as election-year manuevering and ass-kissing. It’s just that this started with the 2010 elections.

And the theme was crystal-clear, remember?

OCTOBER 2010:
GOP: “Put us in office. We’ll show you how to create jobs,
and begin showing this president and this adminsitra­­­­­­­­­­t­i­o­n
the door.” (quote)

NOVEMBER 2010:
Ok, you got it. Overwhelmi­­­­­­­­­­n­g majority. 63 new gains.
Virtual complete control.

DECEMBER 2010:
No job bills.

JANUARY 2011:
No job bills

FEBRUARY 2011:
No job bills

MARCH 2011:
No job bills

APRIL 2011:
No job bills

MAY 2011:
No job bills

JUNE 2011:
No job bills

JULY 2011:
No job bills

AUGUST 2011
No job bills

SEPTEMBER 2011
No job bills
Lots of Religious MumboJumbo

OCTOBER 2011
No job bills
NO AID FOR DISASTER VICTIMS
PLENTY OF CASH FOR SOCIAL ENGINEERIN­­­­­­­G

NOVEMBER 2011
No job bills
MANAGED TO REAFFIRM THE NATIONAL MOTTO

December 2011
No job bills
FOUND A SPOT FOR CHURCHILL’­­­­S STATUE

JANUARY 2012
HEY WHADAYA EXPECT?
WE MADE SURE WE ONLY WORK 6 DAYS THIS MONTH!

(courtesy poster on Huffpo 2/13/12)
3 thoughts on “Congress’ Timeline To Doom in 2012

  1. torqdog says:

    As is always the case, there’s two sides to a story;

    http://www.gop.gov/policy-news/11/10/27/summary-of-jobs-bills-stalled

    http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/politics/2011/11/senate-house-in-a-blame-game-over-stalled-jobs-legislation/

    http://www.speaker.gov/Blog/?postid=271218

    http://www.conservativeactionalerts.com/2011/10/gop-jobs-bills-stuck-pass-this-now/

    http://romanticpoet.wordpress.com/tag/republican-economic-bills-stalled-in-democrat-senate/

    http://thehill.com/homenews/house/83059-senate-sitting-on-290-house-bills

    http://news.investors.com/Article/597090/201201070950/nan-hayworth-gop-weekly-remarks-house-jobs-bills-stalled-in-senate.htm

    So please remind me…….. what was this thread about? Oh wait…… I just noticed the tiny print at the bottom of the post;

    (courtesy poster on Huffpo 2/13/12)

    That pretty much ‘splains everything! LOL

    Bill, you know I love you but seriously, being the well read, smart-assed white boy you are (said affectionately) I know you know that there’s nothing that’s gonna come out of the House that’s gonna get past Reid’s obstructionist Senate block. Compromise on either side is impossible in this climate if it’s perceived that one side or the other might benefit politically. I guess in a way it might be a good thing cuz pretty much anything those idiots do anymore winds up costing us all in the end, one way or another. As I’ve said before, I’m REALLY fed-up with the whole lot of ’em but if it makes you feel better by trying to justify how or why the Dem’s position is somehow superior, you go dude! You’re probably not gonna get an argument from me as I just find the whole thing repulsively pointless anymore.

  2. Bill says:

    Oh, I wasn’t going to stop there, Randy, because, as you said, the whole thing is toxic, both sides, on ‘jobs’ bills.
    As I see it, part of the problem is that there is always partisan junk attached to bills that need to pass. On their own merit, many bills would sail through except they aer used as vehicles to sneak or pad a

    And stop making fun of Huffpo-that list was from someone who posted on there, not from Huffpo itself. I find Huffpo to be the most non-partisan/partisan web site for daily news. If you go there, you won’t turn into a frog or anything.

    Scan down the story boxes and see how many stories are tilted one way or the other.

    Then, run on over to Newsmaxx or World Net Daily or Fox Nation and compare tone and coverage and I would love to hear your take. And you can’t use the phrase,”They all do it” for cover. I respect your opinion enough to want to hear a clean, clear take on a comparison.

    But don’t get out your velvet boxing gloves just yet. This isn’t a challenge or set up for arguing about clowns. I’m so disgusted with it all right now that I have difficulty watching The Daily Show because Stewart spends the whole show skewering politicians and you haev to watch people do and say things you would normally avoid. Last night he ran clips of Sean Hannity, who I personally think is a cowardly, treasonous douche bag, and he had an audience of priests and ministers in the studio and he walked back and forth in front of them asking them loaded questions about how Obama is like Hitler because. . .Hitler’s first evil work toward creating Nazi Germany was to tinker with. . .healthcare. Yeah, it was that pathetic, only eclipsed in ‘stupid’ by an all-male group of ministers and priests talking about the evils of contraception. Then he fired them all up to pearl-clutching intensity saying that Obama has declared war on Christianity by trying to get church-owned hospitals and clinics to pay for their employee’s contraception.

    Apparently, they haven’t taken the time to figure out that the best way to stop abortion is make contraception readily available like it is in the rest of the entire civilized Western world.

    One fucking lie after another to make a wartime president sound truly evil and hateful.

  3. esarsea says:

    Nice to see some conversation here again. I must admit, I have been less interested in this Presidential compaign than any other I can remember. As you both know, I lack much of the political savvy (and passion) that you guys have – but I’ve always at least held a passive interest. So far this time around it’s been like the wife having talk radio on in the background when we go to bed…a sort of a ‘white noise’ that I tune out.

    To this day (as I’ve shared before) there has only been one time that have noticed a change in my lifestyle as a result of a change in Presidents, and that was when Reagan took over for Carter. Other than that, if I never turned on the TV or read a newspaper, I couldn’t have told you what if anything was different in my world.

    Admittedly that’s a rather short-sighted point of view. Had I lost a son in one of the wars I’d be singing a different tune…just as I would if I had been heavily invested in some sub-prime lending institution, or if I had lost everything due to not having health insurance.

    I’ve actually been very, very lucky. Lucky and selfish I guess, at least from a civic duty perspective. I think I may just have talked myself into paying more attention as a result of writing this. Funny how that happens sometimes.

Leave a Reply

Categories

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 147,999 BS BLOG visits to date
