Desperation Blues – The Street Team Review

Leave a comment

April 22, 2013 by esarsea

ZEDHEADS.ORG

ZED-new-photo

When I first sat down to write a review of ZED’s Desperation Blues I never imagined it would be a difficult task. Much to my surprise however, I was at a loss (at least initially) to find the words that did justice to what I was hearing.

Part of my dilemma stemmed from not understanding why ZED’s music was considered, “Stoner Rock.” This perhaps was due to the point of reference during which my musical tastes were formed; the late 60’s and the 70’s. I always thought stoner rock was something like the title track from Robin Trower’s Bridge of Sighs. You know the track, a sort of subdued, floating and ethereal piece that one could get lost in when, well…stoned.

I found myself on Wiki reading about the stoner rock genre and it started to make sense. I learned that stoner rock is a subgenre that combines elements…

View original post 1,348 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 148,001 BS BLOG visits to date
